Calendar of Events  

2008 Fellow Awards

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

- 5:30 p.m. VIP and Fellows Reception
- 6:00 p.m. Hosted Cocktails
- 7:00 p.m. Banquet and Fellow Awards Ceremony

1401 N. Shoreline Boulevard
Mountain View, CA 94043

For more information please visit the 2008 Fellow Awards Page

Call (650) 810-1898 for information.

Since 1987, the Computer History Museum Fellow Awards annually honors distinguished technology leaders who have forever changed the world with their accomplishments. This prestigious award distinguishes the Fellows’ role in the advancement of computing history, as well as the impact of their contributions: They have truly bettered our lives and our society.

The Computer History Museum is proud to have a part in highlighting and preserving these esteemed technology heroes’ stories for future generations.

The 2008 Fellow Awards honorees:
- Jean Bartik was one of the first programmers of the groundbreaking ENIAC computing system in 1945. She later assisted in converting the ENIAC system into one of the first stored-program computers.
- Bob Metcalfe led the invention, standardization, and commercialization of Ethernet.
- Linus Torvalds created the Linux kernel and oversaw open source development of the widely used Linux operating system.

The Computer History Museum offers a variety of membership levels. To find out more, please visit our individual membership or call 650-810-2722.


About the Museum | Exhibits | Collections | What's Happening | Giving | About This Site
Privacy | Copyright | Feedback | Credits | Advanced Search | Site Map

© 2004 Computer History Museum. All rights reserved.
1401 N. Shoreline Blvd., Mountain View CA 94043    Ph 650-810-1010