2016 Fellow Awards

2016 Fellow Awards Logo

Since 1987, the Computer History Museum Fellow Awards have honored distinguished technology leaders who have forever changed the world with their accomplishments. This prestigious award recognizes each Fellow’s role in the advancement of computing history, as well as the impact of their contributions. The Fellows have truly bettered our lives and our society. The Computer History Museum is proud to have a part in highlighting and preserving the stories of these esteemed technology heroes for future generations.

The 2016 Fellow Award Honorees

  • David Cutler, for his fundamental contributions to computer architecture, compilers, operating systems and software engineering.
  • Lee Felsenstein, for his influence on the technical and social environment of the early personal computing era.
  • Philip Moorby, for his invention and promotion of the Verilog hardware description language.

2016 Fellow Award Ceremony


  • Saturday, April 16, 2016
  • 6:00 PM - Hosted Cocktail Reception
  • 7:00 PM - Fellow Awards Ceremony and Dinner
  • 9:00 PM - Cordials and Cigars, Coffee and Dessert


  • Computer History Museum
  • 1401 N Shoreline Blvd
  • Mountain View, California
  • Directions

Dress Code

  • Black tie optional


  • CEOs and other high-level executives, venture capitalists, luminaries, pioneers, academicians, influential media, past Fellows and other esteemed supporters of computing history and the Museum.

General Information


2016 Sponsors

Headline Sponsor

Fellows Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors