Lifetime Giving Society


Computing is the story of people, the technology we create and how it has forever changed our world. It is a story that belongs to all of us. The Computer History Museum’s Lifetime Giving Society is a leading class of donors whose cumulative gifts total of $100,000 or more. These visionary donors form the foundation of our institution and pave the way for a future as inspiring as the story of computing.

Lifetime Giving Donors

EXA ($10M+)

Donna Dubinsky and Leonard J. Shustek Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Elaine and Eric Hahn Gardner Hendrie and Karen Johansen

PETA ($5M - $9.99M)

Bell Family Foundation John Doerr and Ann Doerr Jeff Hawkins and Janet Strauss House Family Foundation Intel Corporation Intuit, in honor of founder Scott Cook

TERA ($1M - $4.99M)

Broadcom Foundation William V. Campbell, Jr. Cisco Systems Google Homer Family Foundation J. Burgess and Libby Jamieson Franklin "Pitch" and Catherine H. Johnson Mark and Debra Leslie Florence Miner Gloria Miner The David and Lucile Packard Foundation Max and Jodie Palevsky Grant and Dorrit Saviers John and Sheree Shoch Charles Simonyi

GIGA ($500K - $999K)

Enrica D'Ettorre and Pierluigi Zappacosta Lawrence and Janice Finch Hewlett-Packard Company IBM Corporation Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Gordon and Betty Moore Bernard L. Peuto and Anne Bertaud-Peuto Howie and Suzie Rodenstein SAP Raymie Stata Edward and Pamela Taft

MEGA ($100K - $499K)

1185 Design ACM- Association of Computing Machinery Accenture Technology Ventures Adobe Applied Materials Foundation Paul Baran Forest Baskett Robin Beresford and Robert Garner Steve Blank and Alison Elliott David Bohnett Foundation William K. Bowes, Jr. Foundation Peggy Burke and Dennis Boyle William Carrico Jack and Casey Carsten Patricia and Gene Carter David Cheriton Cisco Systems Foundation Citrix Systems, Inc. James H. Clark Cornish & Carey Commercial Council on Library and Information Resources Andrea Cunningham and Rand Siegfried David N. Cutler Yogen and Peggy Dalal Vinod and Sadhana Dham Bruce and Elizabeth Dunlevie Ericsson Inc. Carol and Chris Espinosa Judy L. Estrin Fairchild Semiconductor Corporation First Tech Federal Credit Union Tom and Carolyn Friel Fry’s Electronics Inc Nan and Chuck Geschke Diane Greene and Mendel Rosenblum Margo and Bill Harding Harvey Family Dotty and Terry Hayes John L. Hennessy Hitz Foundation Mark Horowitz Urs Hölzle and Geeske Joel IEEE Foundation Institute of Museum and Library Services Joan and Irwin Jacobs KLA-Tencor Foundation Derry and Charlene Kabcenell Steven and Michele Kirsch Bill and Gay Krause Sheldon Laube and Nancy Laube, M.D. John Mashey and Angela Hey Burt and Deedee McMurtry Microsoft Corporation Sun Microsystems Inc Gary and Eileen Morgenthaler NVIDIA Corporation Ike and Ronee Nassi National Semiconductor Corporation Paul and Antje Newhagen Jim and Stephanie Nisbet Pierre and Pam Omidyar Oracle QUALCOMM Rambus Inc Dave Rossetti and Jan Avent Meredith and Ray Rothrock Jon Rubinstein and Karen Richardson Harry and Carol Saal Scott and Jennifer Sandell Eric and Wendy Schmidt Seagate Technology Inc Severns Family Foundation Sigma Partners Silicon Valley Bank Stephen S. and Paula K. Smith Barbara and Larry Sonsini SRI International Laurence Spitters Foundation Sun Microsystems Inc Vadasz Family Foundation Andreas von Bechtolsheim Warmenhoven Family Foundation Thomas W. Weisel Western Digital Foundation L. Curtis Widdoes, Jr. Susan Wojcicki and Dennis Troper

For More Information

650-810-1029 Michelle Mertz

Vice President & Chief Development Officer